Opening with the blues

I’m back after a couple of years of life changing events. I had to take some time to square away some family issues, plus we had a new addition to our family. Now my guitar itch is back and I’m feeling the blues. To get back into things I’ve started with a couple of simple blues bits that are easy to learn and incorporate into your playing.

This first piece is an intro to an E blues song.

acoustic-blues-lick

 

The next thing I worked on tonight is from this youtube video. It really helps with the blues playing working up and down the neck.

Leave a Reply

